Everest High Pass Trekking

Everest High Pass Trek is well known trek in Everest Region which is well known for its world’s glorious and highest mountain Mount Everest. Everest region is also a piece of heaven on Earth for the trekkers and it has four of world’s 14 highest peaks i.e, Everest, Lhotse, Kanchanjunga, Cho-yu and other mountains. The region is one of the most popular trekking area though slightly more difficult to get to. This is also the home of famous Sherpa people (well known for their climbing stamina and courage).

To get this wonderful place, one can fly to Lukla from Kathmandu or get bus to Jiri and phaplu, the second choice is for those who want to do a classic trek and best way to acclimatize as well. Gokyo and the Everest Base Camp are the two trekking routes where many people like to go.

Outline Itinerary

Day 01. Arrival Kathmandu and drop to hotel.
Day 02. Kathmandu-Lukla- Phakding (2600m)
Day 03. Phakding- Namche (3440) – 5hrs
Day 04. Rest day (Hike to Khumjung village), 4 hrs round trip
Day 05. Namche-Tyangboche 3860m- 5hrs
Day 06. Tyangboche-Dengboche 4320m (5 hrs.)
Day 07. Rest day in Dengboche
Day 08. Dengboche- Chhukung 4700m, 3 hrs
Day 09. Chukkung- Khongma la base camp 5100, 3-4 hrs
Day 10. Khangma la base camp-Khongma la pass 5535m to lobuche 4930, 6 hrs
Day 11. Lobuche-Gorekshep 5170 3 hrs
Day 12. Gorekshep-trek to Kalapather (5545m) and Everest Base Camp and back to Gorakshep
Day 13. Gorakshep trek to Dzongla 4900m, 6 hrs.
Day 14. Dzongla-Chola pass (5420m)-Thangna 4700m, 7hrs
Day 15. Thangna -Gokyo 4700- 3 hrs
Day 16. Rest day
Day 17. Gokyo- Lungde 4300 over the renzo-la pass 5338- 7-8 hrs
Day 18. lungde- Thame 3800- 4 hrs
Day 19. Thame- Monju 6 hrs
Day 20. Monju – Lukla
Day 21. Lukla fly back to Kathmandu.
Day 22. Departure to your onward destination.